International News

Creation of the Solidarity Committee of the Parliament of Catalonia

A new legislature has recently begun in the Parliament of Catalonia, and various committees must be constituted. The Solidarity and Co-operation Committee was established on 19 January, and includes 17 members of Parliament from all the parliamentary groups. This parliamentary committee is responsible for development cooperation policies, humanitarian issues and peace issues. Its members are Marta Alòs, Pere Aragonès, Joan Boada, Joan Ferran, Anna Figueres, Gerard Figueres, Lluís Guinó, Roberto Labandera, Joan Laporta, Rafael López, Rafael Luna, Caterina Mieres, Anna Miranda, Begonya Montalban, Roger Montañola, Carles Pellicer and Núria Segú.